Annual Gathering

University Global Coalition 2021 Virtual Gathering

Monday, 27 September & Tuesday 28 September 2021

 

Building Connections & Action for the SDGs

Launched in 2019 with the purpose of encouraging collaboration and collective action in higher education to support the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), the University Global Coalition (UGC) recognizes that the two years since its formation have seen monumental shifts. The challenges of the pandemic have shown us the interconnectivity of the SDGs while illuminating and increasing challenges in equity, justice, and accessibility both in higher education and beyond. The UGC seeks to use our 2021 Annual Gathering to empower individuals and universities to act upon the SDGs and connect to others in the field, with a focus on increasing accessibility, rebuilding a more just and equitable world, and growing future generations of leaders. Given the 2021 global milestones of COP26, the UN Food Systems Summit, and the ongoing challenges of accessibility, equity, and justice deepened by the COVID-19 pandemic, the conference will use these milestones to guide this year’s program, while allowing space for a variety of SDG-related discussions. 

This year’s conference is on two dates at different times to encourage participation from around the world. Each date will feature interactive opening and closing plenaries, topical and SDG-based networking sessions, and presentations in the form of panels, small workshops, or guided conversations. 

The Call for Proposals is open until 6:00 p.m. EDT on 25 June 2021. 

 

Event Schedule:

27 September 2021 7pm-11pm EDT (28 September 8 am-12 pm KST)

28 September 2021 9am-1 pm EDT (2pm-6 pm CET)

A more detailed schedule and registration link will be available soon! 

 

open